EPEPA Meeting - Inaugural AGM 4th December

Attendees: Kate, Gaby Coard, Trevor Prow, Kerry Manthorpe, Les + Des, Rich Lloyd, Zerena Gynell, Helen de Laperelle, Ngahuia Trewartha, Isaac Taylor, Therese, Kirsty Rough

Phone attendees: Athena Taylor, Angela Hearn, David Farlam

Apologies: Matt Trewartha

Chair: Kate Eglinton

Positions for nomination:

- Coordinator
 - 7.1 The Coordinator shall call an AGM as soon as practical after the end of the financial year so all financial records can be audited as per 10.4 of this Constitution and presented to the committee for approval
 - 7.2 The Coordinator shall encourage balanced participation in meetings and ensure respect and order is maintained
 - 7.3 The Coordinator shall act as spokespersons for the EPEPA or appoint others to speak on behalf of EPEPA
- Deputy coordinator
 - 8.1 The Deputy Coordinator will deputise for the Coordinator in their absence or at their request
- Secretary
 - 9.1 The Secretary shall monitor the content of the EPEPA email account and ensure all correspondence is replied to in an appropriate and timely manner in consultation with EPEPA members.
- Treasurer
 - 10.1 EPEPA will always have 2 Treasurers to manage all monies both received in and paid out.
 - 10.2 All monies will be held in :
 - Bendigo Bank Port Lincoln BSB 633-000
 - EPEPA customer number is 46709135/1201
 - Account numbers :
 - 190717876 and 190717926
 - 10.3 The Treasurers shall keep bank statements for accountability, transparency and available for inspection by any Committee Member
 - 10.4 An audit shall be conducted by both Treasurers and any 2 other members of the Committee, prior to the AGM, for presentation and questioning at the AGM.
- Public Officer
 - 11.1 The Committee shall appoint a Public Officer in accordance with the provisions of The Act

Nominations for Coordinator:

- Previously informally held by Nel
- 1 nomination for Therese by Nel, seconded by Isaac
- 1 nomination for Gaby by Rich Gaby politely declined
- 1 nomination for Des by Rich Des politely declined
- Therese has accepted the nomination and has full support from the group
- Final position held by: Therese Pedler

Nominations for Deputy Coordinator:

- Previously informally held by Rich
- 1 nomination for Nel by Isaac seconded by Ngahuia
 - Nel has accepted the position
 - All in favour for Nel to hold the position of Deputy Coordinator
- Final position held by: Nel Taylor

Nominations for Secretary:

- Previously informally held by Athena
- 1 nomination for Athena by Gaby seconded by Ngahuia
- All in favour of Athena to hold the position of the Secretary
- Final position held by: Athena Taylor

Nominations for Treasurer - x2:

- Nel nominated Kerry to continue to be treasurer, Kerry accepted and everyone in favour
- Gaby self-nominated all in favour
- Final position held by: Kerry Manthorpe and Gabrielle Coard

Nominations for Public Officer:

- 1 nomination for Des by Rich, seconded by Ngahuia
- Des accepted and all in favour
- Final position held by: Des Menz

Formal meeting closed